Adam Lambert streams new album ‘The Original High’ ahead of its release

Photo Credit: Press

Adam Lambert’s eagerly awaited new album ‘The Original High’ is now available to stream on Amazon.

Electro-pop singer Adam Lambert is previewing the album on Amazon ahead of its official release on the 15th June 2015.

‘The Original High’ – the third offering from the American Idol sensation turned Queen frontman – features 11-tracks, which vary from pop anthems to house bangers.

Following lead single ‘Ghost Town’, Adam Lambert previewed the new album by surprising fans with the release of ‘Underground’. Then again last month, with the double release of ‘Another Lonely Night’ and ‘Evil In The Night’.

Each of those tracks are available instantly with all pre-orders of ‘The Original High’.

The album also features Queen bandmate Brian May on the track ‘Lucy’ and Swedish singer-songwriter Tove Lo on ‘Rumours’.

‘The Original High’ is produced by the acclaimed duo of Max Martin and Shellback whose previous credits include Taylor Swift, Maroon 5, P!nk and Adam’s first album ‘For Your Entertainment’.

Adam Lambert talked about teaming up with the dream team production duo, saying: “They helped me keep a very cohesive sound and mood throughout. Sonically it feels more contemporary than my previous material. It’s definitely pop but not bubblegum.”

The singer also added: “We have avoided camp and theatrics and have favoured a darker, more grounded vibe, and at the same time, it will make you dance!”

Adam Lambert ‘The Original High’ Track List:

1. Ghost Town
2. The Original High
3. Another Lonely Night
4. Underground
5. There I Said It
6. Rumors (feat. Tove Lo)
7. Evil In The Night
8. Lucy (feat. Brian May)
9. Things I Didn’t Say
10. The Light
11. Heavy Fire

Deluxe Edition:

12. After Hours (Bonus Track)
13. Shame (Bonus Track)
14. These Boys (Bonus Track)

About the Author Follow on Twitter

Alexander Bradley

Music Journalist and rock enthusiast.